books · Uncategorized

Beauty and the Beast Book Tag

Hey guys!! Today I’m doing a book tag, which is a kind of post that I haven’t done for a while (because it seems like I’ve only been doing reviews lately). Partially, I’m doing it because I want to blog but not write a review and partially because I’m stressed out over college apps. For example, I need to take SAT subject tests in Math II and Physics, the regular SAT with essay, and the ACT with writing in the next few months. And I need to write essays and decide which colleges I’m applying to early decision vs regular decision. ITS JUST TOO MUCH.

Anywayyy, this is a book tag created by Du Livre so definitely go check out their blog!

QUESTIONS

1.Oh what a guy, Gaston! A villain you can’t help but love.

Image result for gastonImage result for a darker shade of magic

I actually hate Gaston with a passion. I really have to go with the evil Dane Twins from A Darker Shade of Magic (go read it this instant by the way) because they are just the best evil (evilest?) characters I know, and idk, I just love them even though what they love is murder.

2. Here’s where she meets Prince Charming- Your OTP

Image result for belle

Okay let’s be real, I’m not the biggest shipper around, but I do have a few ships. Like my personal favorite: Harry and Luna from Harry Potter. Don’t question it, just accept, dear friends and enemies.

 

3.I want much more than this provincial life- A character that’s destined for bigger things

Image result for overturned by lamar giles

I’m going to have to go with Nikki Tate from Overturned by Lamar Giles, although I haven’t finished the book yet. Even so, her character and personality just scream destined for greater things.

4.Be Our Guest- A book that makes you hungry

Image result for the hobbit

As much as I try to stay away from books that do this (I don’t like to torment myself with food that I can’t have nor even exists!) there is one book that comes to mind… It is The Hobbit. If you’ve read it, you’ll know what I’m talking about, trust me. I wish I could eat as many meals as a hobbit because that’s like living the dream.

 

 

 

5.Beauty and the Beast-Opposites Attract

Kate and August from the Monsters of Verity duology! Even if I don’t ship them I love love love that series and both characters, and their friendship. Read this series too, along with A Darker Shade of Magic.

Image result for monsters of verity
Ooohhh yeaahhh that’s some good stuffff

Anyways, that writing process was a good distraction from college apps, and also very much thanks for reading. What would you say to answer these questions, and what did you think of my answers?

Before I go, I’d like to tag these three people:

Alex from Whimsy Pages

Sarah from Written Word Worlds

Cassiopeia’s Moon

2 thoughts on “Beauty and the Beast Book Tag

Leave a comment